Does subdue stack?
First person to quote the rulebook and post the correct answer gets 5points.
rules question...
Re: rules question...
Monkey wrote:Does subdue stack?
First person to quote the rulebook and post the correct answer gets 5points.
Note the part in bold. Since you cannot heal them, the only way to get rid of them is die. Thus, subdual blows stack.RoP 7.6 wrote: Subduals and Prisoners
During class battles, prisoners may be taken by surrendering or by being rendered “unconscious” by a killing blow
(torso or second limb shot) preceded by the word “subdue.” The person will then be unconscious for 60 seconds. The
prisoner may be subdued up to 5 times. Any more hits will result in his death. Armor negates a subdual blow and
instead takes damage as normal from the blow. If this damage is sufficient to pass through the armor, then the target
is still affected by the subdual blow. A subdual blow striking a person who is unaffected by Subdual or Subdual
magic does not wound or kill. Stabbing-only weapons or stabbing with a slashing weapon may not be used to
subdue. A subdual blow to a limb will render that limb useless for a 60 count. A prisoner’s equipment must be kept
within 10 ft. of him and cannot be destroyed. Rescued prisoners must still count the required time before they are
considered recovered. Subdual blows cannot be healed.
-
- Member
- Posts: 258
- Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:04 pm
- Location: Duchy of Dark Oasis